Olympics 2012!

Completely and totally unrelated, but I just HAVE to express how much I am loving watching the Olympics right now. I delight in both the Winter and Summer Olympics, but am always convinced I love the current one more than the other one DURING that game. In 2014, I’ll love the Winter Games with all my heart.

I know this is not book related, but I have Olympics Fever and I’m loving it.

And, well. It’s semi-related, after the awesome Opening Ceremony tribute to children’s literature, right? Book-blog adjacent? I’m totally saying it’s legit.

In actual book blog related news, I’ve got some posts lined up for this week! With actual reviews! Woot! Productivity has been a thing recently and I’m trying not to question it and just embrace it. Until Distraction starts to win again, anyway.

But I wanted to take a minute and say Woo! Olympics! Team World! (which, clearly, is Visa’s thing. But, I love the sentiment. So, there you go.)

Hope all is well and everyone is enjoying summer! I can’t believe it’s almost fallllllllllllllllllll.
Happy Olympics, all! (even if sports Olympics isn’t your thing. I’m totally down for non-sports related Olympics. [please see the Rejected Olympic Sports hashtag on twitter])

Leave a Reply

