2011 Cybils Finalists!

The 2011 Cybils Finalists are now posted!

Okay, they’ve been up for a few days now. My lack of blogging about them is not due to my lack of interest! Rather it is due to me being scared out of my mind for teaching my first class. But now that it is all out of my hands, I’d really like to say:

I am so incredibly excited about the 7 books selected by the Young Adult Fiction panel.

The decision-making was awful, to tell the truth. And I’m working on a post all about how the Cybils were for me, personally. But I just want to show off the jackets of the seven books the Cybils judges are now reading. I do not envy their jobs in the least.

Anna and the French Kiss coverBunheads coverStupid Fast coverLeverage CoverBetween Shades of Grey coverEverybody Sees the Ants coverFrost cover

This may sound ridiculous, but I think they look awesome all together like that. To read the blurbs myself and my fellow awesome panelists did for these books, head over to the Cybils website. And if these look as awesome to you as they did to us, remember to support the Cybils and purchase through their Amazon affiliation!

I promise, back for a About My Cybils post (plus loads more book reviews) soon!

Happy New Year, all! May 2012 bring excellent stories and characters into your life!

Leave a Reply

