Nerds Heart YA

So, I am unsure if I have mentioned this due to the crazy schedule I’ve been living as of late, but if not:

I am so excited and thrilled to be a judge in this year’s Nerds Heart YA tournament!!!I!I!

Haven’t heard of Nerds Heart YA? Well, it’s a yearly event that does a battle of books that may have been under-publicized from the past year. The focus of the tournament this year is diversity and I am serving as a second-round judge.

For more info and a CHANCE TO WIN A COOL AND FABULOUS PRIZE (for serious), head over to the Nerds Heart YA site. You’ll also be able to glimpse at the 2011 bracket to see the other awesome participating bloggers and the selected series of books duking it out.

I’ll be waiting for Melissa over at The Book Nut to decide between Mindblind by Jennifer Roy or 8th Grade Superzero by Olugbemisola Rhuday-Perkovich and Tasha B. from Truth, Beauty, Freedom, and Books to pick either Paper Daughter by Jeanette Ingold or What Momma Left Me by Renee Watson. All four books sound amazing and I have a feeling it’s going to be hard just choosing one from the two “winners.”

I’ll be posting my decision in the coming weeks, but be sure to go check out the first round results that will be appearing soon!

~kell

Leave a Reply

