The Printz Project

Hey guys,

So, as I have mentioned in the past few weeks, I really want to move this blog more to be what I want it to be rather than what time allows. I’ll be working on these things slowly and surely throughout the coming year (hopefully).

One of the things I have been wanting to do since I discovered the Printz Project (via Amanda at The Zen Leaf) is to officially join up with the challenge. I’ve been reading Printz award and honor books in my own personal challenge for over a year now and joining just seemed natural. I just didn’t have the time to really do it.

But that time is now. So, here’s the Official Post with the Official Word that I am joining The Printz Project challenge to read all the Michael L. Printz Award winners and honorees!

Printz Project

The Printz Project is hosted by Suey from It’s All About Books and Jessica from The Bluestocking Society and is a perpetual challenge (meaning it goes on and on and on and you get the picture).

So, for those of you keeping track at home, I now have the Debut Author Challenge, the Contemps Challenge and the Printz Project Challenge. Although, as I mentioned, I’ve been doing the Printz Project Challenge for over a year. I am just finally taking the time to join in the fun!

I’ll still be keeping track of the Printz books I’ve read over on my Printz Reading Challenge page, so be sure to check there if you want to keep me honest in how many I have left! (So. Many.)  Also, go check out the Printz Project blog and see all the other reviews and participants in this great challenge!

Leave a Reply

